My Goals On Medium: Introduction of Dominique Fortune

The Introduction You’ve Been Waiting For

Dominique Lorrell Fortune
6 min readJul 28, 2022
Shoutout to Andrew Bui for the Awesome Photo

Hi. Today I just want to introduce myself, tell you all about me, and share a bit about my life story. You know, put a story with the name and face you see here on Medium.

My Start

I grew up in the country. “Ain’t” is a part of my regular vocabulary. I say “don’t” without the “D”. I have two sisters and a brother. My dad passed away in 2009. I love dogs and cats and want an alpaca farm and chickens.

My Struggles

I have struggled with abandonment, depression, anxiety, headaches, acne, low blood pressure, chest pain, fatigue, fear of being hurt and taking risks, fucked up relationships, sudden family deaths, low self-esteem, weight management, low confidence, and low self-worth.

All are more profound stories for another day…

So many things have made me feel as if there was no light at the end of the tunnel, so I became that light.

I wanted to change, to believe that I was more than enough, but it isn’t as easy as you think when you start the process. All I knew was there was more to life than being trapped inside myself.

My Turning Point

--

--

Dominique Lorrell Fortune

Copywriter, Yoga Teacher, and lover of meditation who writes content aimed at helping women take their lives back from the pain and fear of their past.